The Merlin Room

About the Author - Margaret Mann

About the Illustrator - Jennifer Baker

About the series

How to Buy the Books


Merlin's Island

Click for larger image

Book Three of The Merlin Series.

After a strange encounter with the wizard Merlin – the Master of Space and Time – Sam, Gilly, Lucy and Jonathan take another magical trip, this time to Bardsey Island in North Wales.

Bardsey was the home of one of the very first Christian communities in Britain, and has been a place of pilgrimage since the Middle Ages. The four teenagers explore the island’s past and future, with the help of Merlin, Tayar (Teilhard de Chardin), and characters from Arthurian legend, and become involved with ghostly appearances and a strange enchantment.

Merlin’s Island is the third book of Margaret Mann’s wonderful “Merlin Series”. It will be enjoyed by all who have followed the previous adventures, and by everyone who enjoys a good story.

Written with humour and insight, Merlin’s Island will be an inspiration to all who share a passionate hope for a better world.



Click here to return to The Merlin Room homepage

Copyright Tayar Books. All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy
Designed and built by MushroomMedia